Johnson County EMA Commission Organization Chart Commission Chair Tim Kemp - Mayor of Hills

Commission Vice Chair Louise From – Mayor of University Heights

Johnson County EMA Commission
(per lowa Code 29.c) is made up from 1
representative as follows:

The Mayor or his/her designee from each municipality, the Chairman of the County Board of Supervisors and the Elected Sheriff.

Or their chosen designee.

Member Entities = 13

Sheriff's Office = Brad Kunkel, Sheriff
Lisa Green-Douglas, Board of Supervisors
lowa City = Bruce Teague, Mayor
University Heights = Louis From, Mayor
Coralville = Meghann Foster, Mayor
North Liberty = Brian Wayson, Councilperson
Swisher = Mike Stagg, Mayor
Shueyville = Mickey Coonfare, Mayor
Solon = Dan O'Neil, Mayor
Tiffin = Tim Kasarek, Mayor
Lone Tree = Matt Zadow, Councilperson
Hills = Tim Kemp, Mayor
Oxford = Heather Johnson, Mayor

PIO

(Public Information Officer)
Johnson County EMA Commission
Brad Freidhof (Johnson County Conservation)
Dana Domingez (Johnson County Administration)
Lee Hermiston (Iowa City Public Safety PIO)
Kristin Silver (PIO for JCSO & CO Atty)

Johnson County Emergency Management & Homeland Security Agency
Dave C Wilson, EMA Coordinator & Agency Director
EOC Director

Travis Beckman, Deputy Director & Planning Section Chief EOC Manager Dave C Wilson EMA Director

EOC Planning Section Chief Travis Beckman Deputy Director

Johnson County Hazardous Materials Response Team
Under general direction of Johnson County Sheriff and
Johnson County EMA
(Part Market County Co

(Brad Kunkel, Sheriff) (Dave Wilson, EMA Director)

6 Member Executive Board for JCHMRT

EMA Deputy Director = Travis Beckman (Finance Officer) * appointed * EMA
ICFD Battalion Chief for Operations = Greg Tinnes (Team Coordinator) *appointed* ICFD
ICFD Lt. = Branden Sobaski *appointed* ICFD
ICFD Lt. = Tim Recker *appointed* ICFD
ICFD Lt =Todd Irwin *appointed* ICFD
HAZMAT Tech = Spencer Culver *appointed by EMA* Non-ICFD